A 30-second movie review

I’m in the midst of finals week, so yeah, I’m quiet. But I did take a break from studying to de-stress and see a movie tonight. The verdict:

“The Muppets” is rad (yeah, I’m trying to help a friend bring back the word “rad”). I laughed my butt off and got a little misty-eyed a couple times, especially during Kermit’s first song. It’s a nostalgia overload that feels both timely and timeless, and with all the stress and thoughtfulness I’ve been through lately, it was probably the movie I needed to see today to get the catharsis I was craving. It was the perfect mixture of winking-at-the-camera self-awareness and good storytelling. Go see it if part of your soul is still 8 years old like mine is.

Leave a Reply

